Welcome to Western


Western offers more than 400 different specializations, majors and minors at the undergraduate level. You can choose from 17 different undergraduate degrees, 3 different degree types, (Honors Bachelor, 4-year Bachelor, 3-year Bachelor degrees) and within those Honors Specializations, Specializations, Majors and Minor modules.

We offer programs that are modular in nature such as those in the faculties of Arts & Humanities, Science and Social Science, and others which are typically more structured such as Engineering and Nursing. Western’s modular undergraduate degree structure gives you incredible flexibility and allows you to broaden your area of study by combining programs from different faculties, schools and departments in many cases. We also offer a wide range of combined and concurrent degrees including; Engineering and Business; Kinesiology and Foods & Nutrition; Media Information & Technoculture and Law just to name a few.

With more than 200 courses to choose from in first year alone, there is something for everyone at Western.

First-Entry Programs

First Entry Undergraduate

First-entry programs are available in the faculties of Arts & Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Information & Media Studies, Music, Science and Social Science.

Scholar's Electives

Scholar's Electives

Our Scholar's Electives program is designed for high-achieving, self-directed students interested in pursuing an interdisciplinary academic experience.

Western Scholars

Western Scholars

High-achieving students entering first-year can participate in Western's 'honors society' known as Western Scholars.

Second-Entry Programs

Second Entry Undergraduate

At Western, specialized programs in business administration, dentistry, education, law, medicine and social work require university study prior to entry.

Graduate Studies

Graduate Studies

Students who have completed an undergraduate degree can pursue advanced studies through our School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies.

Affiliated Universtity Colleges

Affiliated University Colleges

Western University has three Affiliated University Colleges - Brescia, Huron, and King's.